

DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 17 MAY 2021

ON THE APPOINTMENT OF FIVE EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS OF THE EPPO IN THE HELLENIC REPUBLIC

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO),

Having regard to Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'), and in particular Articles 9, 13, 17 and 96 thereof,

Having regard to Regulation No 31 (EEC), 11 (EAEC), laying down the Staff Regulations of Officials and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Economic Community and the European Community of Atomic Energy, hereinafter referred to as "the Staff Regulations" and, respectively "the CEOS", and in particular to Articles 5, 123 to 124 of the CEOS,

Having regard to Decision 2020/001 of 29 September 2020 of the College of the EPPO laying down rules on Conditions of employment of the European Delegated Prosecutors, hereinafter referred to as "CEEDP", and in particular Articles 1-3 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 2020/013 of 16 November 2020 of the College of the EPPO laying down rules on the procedure for the appointment of the European Delegated Prosecutors, and in particular Articles 2 and 4 thereof,

Considering the proposal made by the European Chief Prosecutor and the documents accompanying the nominations made by the Hellenic Republic,

Has adopted the following decision:

Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed European Delegated Prosecutors of the EPPO in the Hellenic Republic for a renewable period of 5 years:

- Maria Mallouchou
- Dionysios Mouzakis
- Nikolaos Ornerakis
- Popi Papandreou



- Charikleia Thanou

Article 2

The persons mentioned in Article 1 shall conclude a contract of employment as special advisers with the EPPO, in accordance with Article 2 of the CEEDP, and their term in office shall start from the date mentioned in that contract.

Article 3

This decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 17 May 2021.

On behalf of the College,



