

DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 14 JULY 2021

APPOINTING THREE EUROPEAN PROSECUTORS AS ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE ETHICS COMMITTEE FOR THE MEMBERS OF THE COLLEGE AND THE EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO),

Having regard to Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'), and in particular Articles 9, 11, 12, 13 and 17 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 003/2020 of 12 October 2020 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 038/2021 of 6 May 2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office establishing the Committee of Ethics for the members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 070/2021 of 9 June 2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office appointing three European Prosecutors as members of the Ethics Committee for the members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors,

Considering the candidacies submitted and the result of the secret vote held at its extraordinary meeting of 14 July 2021,

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

Appointment of alternate members of the Ethics Committee

The following European Prosecutors are hereby appointed as alternate members of the Ethics Committee for the members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors, for a period of four years, without prejudice to the duration of their term of office as European Prosecutor:

Ms Yvonne Farrugia;



- Ms Daniëlle Goudriaan;
- Mr Harri Tiesmaa.

Article 2

Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 14 July 2021.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruta KÖVESI
European Chief Prosecutor

