

DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 14 JULY 2021

APPOINTING FOUR MEMBERS OF THE APPRAISAL COMMITTEE FOR THE EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS (THREE MEMBERS AND ONE ALTERNATE MEMBER)

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO),

Having regard to Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'), and in particular Articles 9, 11, 12, 13 and 17 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 003/2020 of 12 October 2020 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 030/2021 of 21 April 2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office laying down rules on the procedure for the appraisal of the European Delegated Prosecutor, and in particular Article 6 thereof,

Considering the candidacies submitted and the result of the secret vote held at its extraordinary meeting of 14 July 2021,

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1

Appointment of members of the Appraisal Committee

- 1. The following European Prosecutors are hereby appointed as members of the Appraisal Committee for the European Delegated Prosecutors, for a period of four years, without prejudice to the duration of their term of office as European Prosecutor:
 - Mr Yves Van Den Berge;
 - Ms Yvonne Farrugia;
 - Mr Tomas Krusna.
- 2. Ms Kristel Siitam-Nyiri, European Prosecutor, is hereby appointed as alternate member of the Appraisal Committee for the European Delegated Prosecutors, for a period of



four years, without prejudice to the duration of her term of office as European Prosecutor.

Article 2

Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 14 July 2021.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruta/KÖVESI
European Chief Prosecutor

