

DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 24 JANUARY 2024

Appointing members of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'),

Having regard to the Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ("EPPO")¹, and in particular Articles 9, 13 and 17 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 003/2020 of the College of the EPPO of 12 October 2020 on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, as amended and supplemented by the Decisions 085/2021 and 026/2022 of the College of the EPPO, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 038/2021 of 6 May 2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office establishing the Committee of Ethics for the members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 070/2021 of the College of EPPO of 9 June 2021 appointing three European Prosecutors as members of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors (hereinafter referred to as "College Decision 070/2021"),

Considering the candidacy submitted and the result of the secret vote held at its ordinary meeting of 24 January 2024,

Whereas:

The Ethics Committee shall consist of three European Prosecutors.

The term of office of Ms. Ingrid Maschl-Clausen and Mr. Dimitrios Zimianitis as European Prosecutors ended on 28 July 2023 and there is the need to nominate European Prosecutors

-

¹ OJ L 283, 31.10.2017, p. 1–71.



as new members of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors.

Has adopted the following decision:

Article 1

Appointment of members and composition of the Ethics Committee

- 1. Ms. Miranda Esther De Meijer and Ms. Anne Pantazi Lamprou are hereby appointed as members of the Ethics Committee for a period of four years.
- 2. Without prejudice to the length of the appointment of the other members of the committee set out in Article 1 of the College Decision 070/2021, as from the date of the entry into force of this Decision, the composition of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors is the following:
 - Ms. Miranda Esther De Meijer
 - Ms. Anne Pantazi Lamprou
 - Ms. Kristel Siitam-Nyiri

Article 2

Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 24 January 2024.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruța KÖVESI European Chief Prosecutor