

# DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 24 JANUARY 2024

# Appointing a member of the Disciplinary Board for EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'),

Having regard to the Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ("EPPO")<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Articles 9, 13 and 17 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 003/2020 of the College of the EPPO of 12 October 2020 on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, as amended and supplemented by the Decisions 085/2021 and 026/2022 of the College of the EPPO, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 044/2021 of the College of EPPO of 12 May 2021 laying down rules on the disciplinary liability of the European Delegated Prosecutors, and in particular Article 9 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 071/2021 of the College of EPPO of 9 June 2021 laying down rules appointing five European Prosecutors as members of the disciplinary board for the European Delegated Prosecutors (hereinafter referred to as "College Decision 071/2021").

Considering the candidacy submitted and the result of the secret vote held at its ordinary meeting of 24 January 2024,

## Whereas:

The Disciplinary Board shall consist of five European Prosecutors.

The term of office of Ms. Daniëlle Goudriaan as European Prosecutor ended on 28 July 2023 and there is the need to nominate a European Prosecutor as new member of the disciplinary board for the European Delegated Prosecutors.

Has adopted the following decision:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 283, 31.10.2017, p. 1–71.



#### Article 1

## Appointment of a member and composition of the Disciplinary Board

- Ms. Miranda Esther De Meijer is hereby appointed as a member of the Disciplinary Board for the European Delegated Prosecutors, for a period of three years.
- 2. Without prejudice to the length of the appointment of the other members of the board set out in Article 1 of the College Decision 071/2021, as from the date of the entry into force of this Decision, the composition of the Disciplinary Board for the European Delegated Prosecutors is the following:
  - Ms. Miranda Esther De Meijer
  - Mr. Petr Klement
  - Mr. Juraj Novocky
  - Mr. Gabriel Seixas
  - Mr. Harri Tiesmaa.

# Article 2

#### *Entry into force*

This decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 24 January 2024.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruța KÖVESI **European Chief Prosecutor**