



## DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 2 JULY 2025

ON THE RENEWAL OF THE 5-YEAR TERM OF EUROPEAN

DELEGATED PROSECUTORS FROM THE REPUBLIC OF CROATIA,

THE CZECH REPUBLIC, THE REPUBLIC OF ESTONIA, THE

FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY, THE KINGDOM OF THE

NETHERLANDS, ROMANIA AND THE SLOVAK REPUBLIC

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO),

Having regard to the Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (hereinafter referred to as the "EPPO Regulation")<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Articles 17(1) and 96(3) thereof,

Having regard to the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Article 33 thereof,

Having regard to the Decision 015/2025 of the College of the EPPO of 12 February 2025 on the Conditions of employment of the European Delegated Prosecutors, and replacing and repealing Decisions 001/2020, 013/2020, 017/2021, 013/2021, 098/2021, 007/2023 and 058/2024 of the College of the EPPO, hereinafter referred to as the "CEEDP", and in particular Articles 8, 9 and 10 thereof,

## Whereas:

- (1) According to Article 17(1) of the EPPO Regulation, "[t]he European Delegated Prosecutors shall be appointed for a renewable term of 5 years".
- (2) Pursuant to Articles 17(1) and 96(3) of the EPPO Regulation, the College of the EPPO has the exclusive competence to appoint the European Delegated Prosecutors and to renew their terms in office.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 283, 31.10.2017, p. 1–71.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>Decision 003/2020 of the College of the EPPO of 12 October 2020 on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, as amended and supplemented by the Decisions 085/2021, 026/2022 and 010/2024 of the College of the EPPO.





- (3) According to Article 8 of the CEEDP, the College shall decide on the renewal of the appointment of the European Delegated Prosecutors based on transparent and objective criteria, including
  - "(a) any modification in the agreement between the European Chief Prosecutor and the competent authority of the Member State of the European Delegated Prosecutor concerned, in accordance with Article 13(2) of the EPPO Regulation in regard to the number of European Delegated Prosecutors in the respective Member State;
  - (b) the performance of the European Delegated Prosecutor concerned throughout their term, taking into consideration the appraisal reports as referred in Article 15 of this decision, the opinion of the supervising European Prosecutor, and, where applicable, of the Permanent Chambers."
- (4) According to Article 9 of the CEEDP, "[t]he renewal of the 5-year term shall be decided by the College, in its capacity as Appointing Authority pursuant to Article 96(3) of the EPPO Regulation on the basis of the proposal of the European Chief Prosecutor and the agreement of the European Delegated Prosecutor concerned, given in writing."

Considering the agreement of the European Delegated Prosecutors concerned, the respective opinions of the supervising European Prosecutors concerned and the appraisal reports,

Considering the proposal made by the European Chief Prosecutor, dated 1 July 2025,

Acknowledging that all criteria and conditions provided for in Article 17 of the EPPO Regulation and in Articles 8 and 9 of the CEEDP are met and that the renewal of the 5-year term of each of the respective European Delegated Prosecutors is in the interest of the EPPO, ensuring the effective continuation of the EPPO's activities,

Has adopted this decision:

## Article 1

The appointment of the following European Delegated Prosecutors is hereby renewed for another 5-year term, starting, in each individual case, from the dates listed below for the entry into force of the respective contract to be concluded, based on this decision, in accordance with Article 10 of the CEEDP:

 Mr Tomislav KAMBER, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Republic of Croatia, as of 16 April 2026;





- Ms Sani LJUBICIC, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Republic of Croatia, as of 16 April 2026
- Ms Petra VITKOVA, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Czech Republic, as of 1 March 2026;
- Mr Pavel PUKOVEC, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Czech Republic, as of 1 March 2026;
- Ms Kati MAITSE-PARKNA, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Republic of Estonia, as of 1 February 2026;
- Mr Harald FREYER, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 16 January 2026;
- Mr Tobias LUEBBERT, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 1 February 2026;
- Mr Jost HORLITZ, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 16 January 2026;
- Mr Friderike BUSCH, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 1 February 2026;
- Ms Annegret RITTER-VICTOR, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 1 February 2026;
- Mr Sebastian TRAUTMANN, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 16 January 2026;
- Mr Jörg SCHRÖDER, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 16 January 2026;
- Ms Sonja HEINE, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Federal Republic of Germany, as of 1 February 2026;
- Mr Egbert VISSER, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Kingdom of the Netherlands, as of 1 March 2026;
- Mr Paulus NOTENBOOM, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Kingdom of the Netherlands, as of 1 March 2026;
- Ms Camelia Elena GRECU, European Delegated Prosecutor in Romania, as of 1 March 2026;
- Mr Constantin IRINA, European Delegated Prosecutor in Romania, as of 1 March 2026;
- Mr Florin Bogdan MUNTEANU, European Delegated Prosecutor in Romania, as of 1 March 2026;
- Mr Marek SIVAK, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Slovak Republic, as of 16 January 2026;





- Mr Peter KRAJCOVIC, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Slovak Republic, as of 16 January 2026;
- Ms Renata ONTKOVICOVA, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Slovak Republic, as of 16 January 2026;
- Ms Katarina PERUZEKOVA, European Delegated Prosecutor in the Slovak Republic, as of 16 January 2026.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 2 July 2025.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruța KÖVESI

**European Chief Prosecutor**