



College Decision 063/2025

# DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 2 JULY 2025

# APPOINTING MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE ETHICS COMMITTEE FOR THE MEMBERS OF THE COLLEGE AND THE EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'),

# Having regard to:

- the Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ("EPPO")<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Articles 9, 13 and 17 thereof,
- the Decision 003/2020 of the College of the EPPO of 12 October 2020 on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, as subsequently amended and supplemented, and in particular Article 8 thereof,
- the Decision 038/2021 of 6 May 2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office establishing the Committee of Ethics for the members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors, hereinafter referred to as "the Ethics Committee", and in particular Article 3 thereof,
- the Decision 070/2021 of the College of EPPO of 9 June 2021 appointing three European Prosecutors as members of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors,
- the Decision 005/2024 of the College of the EPPO of 24 January 2024 appointing members of the Ethics Committee for the Members of the College and the European Delegated Prosecutors (hereinafter referred to as "College Decision 005/2024"),

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 283, 31.10.2017, p. 1–71.





College Decision 063/2025

Considering the candidacies submitted and the result of the secret vote held at its meeting of 2 July 2025,

Has adopted this decision:

### Article 1

# Composition of the Ethics Committee

- 1. Ms Kristel Siitam-Nyiri, European Prosecutor, is hereby appointed as member of the Ethics Committee for a period of four years, starting from the date of the entry into force of this decision.
- 2. Without prejudice to the length of the appointment of the other members of the committee set out in Article 1 of the College Decision 005/2024, as from the date of the entry into force of this Decision, the composition of the Ethics Committee is the following:
  - Ms Miranda Esther De Meijer, European Prosecutor
  - Ms Anne Pantazi Lamprou, European Prosecutor
  - Ms Kristel Siitam-Nyiri, European Prosecutor
  - 3. Ms Yvonne Farrugia, European Prosecutor, Mr Harri Tiesmaa, European Prosecutor, and Mr Jaka Brezigar, European Prosecutor, are hereby appointed as alternate members of the Ethics Committee for a period of four years starting on 15 July 2025.

## Article 2

### Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 2 July 2025.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruța KÖVESI

**European Chief Prosecutor**