Skip to main content
European Union flag

College of the EPPO appoints 7 more European Delegated Prosecutors, rejects 4

Published on

The College of the EPPO has this morning appointed seven European Delegated Prosecutors: three from Bulgaria, two from Croatia and two from Czechia. This brings the total number of appointed European Delegated Prosecutors to 40.

The College also decided to reject four candidates from Bulgaria. These candidates do not meet all the eligibility criteria foreseen by Article 17(2) of the EPPO Regulation for the appointment of European Delegated Prosecutors.