Liigu edasi põhisisu juurde



Out of the 27 EU Member States, 22 currently participate in the EPPO. The interactive map below shows the current EPPO Member States (in dark blue):


By clicking on each individual Member State page, you can find more information about the European Prosecutors and the regional EPPO offices. The College of the EPPO consists of one European Prosecutor per participating Member State, is based in Luxembourg and is chaired by the European Chief Prosecutor. Each participating country has at least two European Delegated Prosecutors conducting the investigations in their home country.


Non-participating EU Member States

Out of all EU Member States, so far, Hungary, Poland and Sweden have decided not to join the EPPO. Denmark and Ireland have an opt-out from the area of freedom, security and justice (AFSJ).

Working arrangements with these five non-participating EU Member States are being established to define how the EPPO will cooperate with them.